What motivates me to blog?

What motivates me to blog?

  • Hashnode Technical Writing Bootcamp Task 4 by Ruth Ikegah - Write about what motivates you to write or blog as a developer and be very expressive. This article will serve as a reference whenever you face writer's block.

I have always wanted to document my learning process from the very beginning. I wanted to be able to look back at where I started and just be thankful for growth. Someone (AJULU) said, always sell your sawdust , you don't have to know everything to help others. There will always be a code newbie after you, so the tips or knowledge you have now will always be useful to other people even if you are still a "code newbie". So, with all these at heart, I had the push to blog, so let us look at these reasons and some more in detail.

First , I blog to document my process as a newbie software developer. I create blog posts so I can tell people, this is how I started learning software development, my mistakes and errors, the whole learning journey, projects that I work on and many more. Simply, to put out my whole journey from the start.

Second , I blog because of various job opportunities that I could get. My belief is this - when I get to this level of credibility and recognition because of all the amazing content I have put out there, I do not need to stress so much to get jobs, certain employers will be the one to offer me jobs, why? Because they know I put out very helpful content and I know my stuff well. Amazing yeah?

Lastly , it is my own way of giving back to the community. I have read so many blog posts that without them, I would be so lost. I want to do that same thing for people, whenever they are stuck on an issue, they can read my posts and viola! It is resolved.